Posted by: KJSmyling | September 2, 2009

Hello…. Goodbye….

Okay…

So it’s exactly a month since I made my last post. I did continue with the Twittertales for the first week of my holiday but then I realised something, they and indeed this blog had served it’s pupose.

It had got me writing everyday and it had got me thinking about how I wrote. When you’re trying to make sense with 140 characters you have to make sure that every word, every punctuation mark, every space, is earning its pay.

So folks it’s time to move on. I’m off, to work on a novel I’ve had the first four chapters for, for about six years, it’s time to finish it. It’s a modern day Gothic thing set in Brussels.

I’ll still be about on twitter and who knows I may resurrect this blog at some point.

Until then have fun, read the stuff here and comment if you like, I’ll still be keeping an eye on this place.

Cheers

And thanks to all of those who have taken the time to read and comment in the past.

KJSmyling

Leave a Reply

Categories

