Posted by: KJSmyling | January 29, 2009

Blue Flu

I woke up this mornin’ with a snuffly nose,
A weird achy feeling from my head to my toes,
My throat was all scratchy, got a cotton wool head
Do I get up for work, or stay here in bed?

I got the man flu,
I got the man flu blues.

I checked in the bathroom for potions and pills
Desperate for something to cure my ills
Yet all I could see there were lotions and creams,
But I wanted drugs to fill my bloodstream.

I got the man flu,
I got the man flu blues.

My fever is raging, ninety eight point eight,
Gotta do something before it’s too late,
My palms are all clammy, I’m starting to sweat
I head for the kitchen, I’m not finished yet.

I got the man flu,
I got the man flu blues.

I spy some Covonia, two years out date
I slug back a mouthful, sit back and wait,
I begin to feel dizzy, the room spins around
I lie on my back, hold onto the ground.

I got the man flu,
I got the man flu blues.

I call for my children, and beg for First Aid
They stand and snigger, say that they’re not my maid
My wife she won’t nurse me, won’t give me no fuss
She says that I’m mithering, calls me a wuss.

I got the man flu,
I got the man flu blues.

I crawl to the living room, drag myself on my knees
Wish this torment was over, I pray for release
I’ll suffer in silence, while inside I scream
Or I could lie on the sofa eating tubs of ice-cream.

Cause I’ve got man flu,
Yeah, I got the man flu blues.

Responses

  1. Poor baby! 😉 So did you crawl into work or did you end up staying home?

    Hope you feel better soon!

    • I staggered into work… 🙂

      spent the day crunching Lockets and coughing on customers… well one of them gave me it so they can have it back.

  2. crunching lockets???

  3. LOL – looks similiar to Halls here!


Leave a Reply

Categories

