Posted by: KJSmyling | January 15, 2009

Thursday Fifteenth

Thursday fifteenth,
Four days in,
The cursor is blinking
So where to begin?
A poem espousing 
The fortunes of love?
Flowery verses
Whilst birds sing above.

The screen is still blank,
I sit and I stare,
Some verses perhaps
That rip my soul bare?
Words dripping with anger
My heart filled with rage,
Anguish and hatred
Filling the page.

I pace and I ponder,
I muse and I think,
I munch on a sandwich,
I take a stiff drink.
Some humorous lines
That brighten the day?
About a small cat
That once went astray.

The heads full of nothing
Can’t think what to write
No words will come out
Try as I might.
Think I’ll give in
Just call it a day,
Turn off the laptop
And put it awa………..

Responses

  1. Heh-heh…preeetttyyy good! You do realize…we still have 361 days to go….right???? Eek!


Leave a Reply

Categories

